New High School Football Districts Released


The Iowa High School Athletic Association recently released the new districts for the upcoming football season.  Charles City will be in Class 3A District 3 along with Crestwood, Decorah, Independence, Vinton-Shellsburg, Waverly-Shell Rock, and West Delaware.  Osage is in Class 2A District 2 with Clarion-Goldfield, Clear Lake, Estherville Lincoln Central, Forest City, Garner-Hayfield/Ventura, and Hampton-Dumont.  Saint Ansgar was placed in Class 1A District 3 with Central Springs, Eagle Grove, Emmetsburg, Lake Mills, Pocahontas Ares, and West Fork.  Nashua-Plainfield and North Butler will both compete in Class A District 3 with Belmond Klemme, Algona Bishop Garrigan, Newman Catholic, North Union and West Hancock.  Rockford and Riceville have been placed in 8 Player District 3 with CAL Latimer, Clarksville, Janesville, North Iowa, Northwood-Kensett, and Tripoli.