NH Mayor Special Election Results From Tuesday

Election Results

New Hampton, Iowa – There is a new mayor in New Hampton.

Debra Larson was elected to the position at 288 votes. Scott Hogeland received 244 votes followed by William Croell with 190.

Larson will take the place of Bob Martin, who has served on New Hampton City Council for more than 20 years and has served as mayor for two terms.

Martin was planning to step down several months ago, but after the November election, Duane Devine, who won the original election, declined to take office. Martin agreed to continue as intrim mayor.

Larson will be sworn in next week.

About Chris Berg 1355 Articles
Chris was born in Webster City and raised in Charles City. As a young kid, he would always be caught singing along to songs on the radio. He says he's good at karaoke but we think otherwise. ;) In his free time, he enjoys beginning new projects at home and hardly ever finishing them. Chris lives in Charles City with his wife Vicki and a daughter Brynlee.