Chickasaw County’s Contested Races For June Primaries

American Candidate Choice
American candidate choice concept and United States election symbol as a red pencil selecting a political party hopeful as an icon for presidential democratic campaign by the voters.

New Hampton, Iowa – Chickasaw County will see its fair share of contested county races for the June 7th primaries.

Republican candidates for Chickasaw County sheriff include Doug Kollman and Benjamin Sholl. The winner of that race will join Democrat Marty Hemann on the ballot for the November election. Current sheriff Todd Miller is not seeking re-election.

The GOP will have a three-way race for the District 4 supervisor seat as Ron Underwood and Dan Feuling are challenging incumbent Steve Geerts. The democrats didn’t have a candidate file nomination papers.

In District #1, Democrat David Tilkes is challenging incumbent Rick Holthaus, and the winner of that race will take on Republican Dennis Litterer in November.

In District 3, there will not be a contested primary in either party as Republican Jacob Hackman and Democrat Jeremy McGrath are running unopposed for the seat currently held by Democrat John Anderson, who is not seeking re-election.

Democrat Joan Knoll is the only candidate running for either party for Chickasaw County auditor.

About Chris Berg 1352 Articles
Chris was born in Webster City and raised in Charles City. As a young kid, he would always be caught singing along to songs on the radio. He says he's good at karaoke but we think otherwise. ;) In his free time, he enjoys beginning new projects at home and hardly ever finishing them. Chris lives in Charles City with his wife Vicki and a daughter Brynlee.