Local Students’ Dedication Pays For Future Education

Several northeast Iowa Students have been awarded a major scholarship.  The Christopherson Medical Scholarship Advisory Committee awarded scholarships totaling $20,000  to 11 North Iowa students studying medicine. Student recipients for the 2018-19 academic year include:

  • Madelyn Mason (Belmond-Klemme)
  • Bradley Burns, Jacob Pingel (Clear Lake)
  • Dalton Ebel, Levi Endelman, Sarah Floden, Julia Gales, Benjamin Pappas, Nicholas Stoyles (Mason City)
  • Emily Sullivan (Osage)
  • Jacob Hansen (West Fork).

The Christopherson Medical Scholarship honors Dr. Joseph and Evelyn Christopherson, who served the medical needs of Mason City for more than 30 years. The scholarship is for medical students or pre-med students at any accredited public or private postsecondary educational institution (of pre-med applicants, preference is given to NIACC students).


Kellan Heavican

News & Sports Director

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button