2018 Floyd and Chickasaw County Election Results

Charles City, Iowa –

The votes have been cast and the ballots have been counted.

In the race for the Floyd County Supervisors, Republican Incumbent Doug Kamm wins re-election with 32 percent of the vote and 3,389 votes cast. Kamm says the supervisors have several major decisions to make in the near future.


The other open seat for the Floyd County Supervisors was won by Roy Schwickerath with 26 percent of the vote with 2,765 votes cast.  


Schwickerath congratulates his opponents on the election and says no matter who won or lost, there are several positives form this election.


Democratic incumbent Frank Rottinghaus wins re-election to the Floyd County Treasurer’s office.


Rottinghaus won with 56 percent of the vote and 3,387 votes were cast for him, defeating his Republican challenger Todd Schriever.

The full unofficial Floyd County Results can be found here: UnofficialResults

Floyd County voter turnout rose in this year’s gubernatorial race.

6,332 votes were cast this year compared to 2014’s results of 6,131 votes.  Absentee ballot voting was also up from 2,427 votes to 2,543 votes. The absentee ballot numbers will rise as more ballots are counted in the coming days.

New Hampton, Iowa –

In Chickasaw County, Shirley Troyna wins election to the Chickasaw County Recorder and her reaction from her win”


For the two open seats on the Chickasaw County Board of Supervisors, Tim Zoll defeated Jim Allison 477 to 440 votes.  And Jason Byrne unseated Dan Carolan 645 votes to 488 votes.


Chris Berg

Chris was born in Webster City and raised in Charles City. As a young kid, he would always be caught singing along to songs on the radio. He says he's good at karaoke but we think otherwise. ;) In his free time, he enjoys beginning new projects at home and hardly ever finishing them. Chris lives in Charles City with his wife Vicki, daughter Brynlee and son Jaxon.
Back to top button