Area Businesses Honored

Pappajohn Entrepreneur Awards

NIACC News Logo

Three Charles City businesses and two from Osage are among several North Iowa enterprises to be honored at the upcoming Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala Awards.  The ceremony will take place on October 29th at NIACC.

Among those individuals and businesses that are finalists for awards are Charles City resident, Scott Soifer, who is owner of several McDonalds restaurants in Iowa.  He is a finalist for the Young Entrepreneur of the Year, along with Osage businessman Derek Balsley, owner of The Art of Education University.

The Art of Education University of Osage is also a finalist for Business of the Year, along with Cabin Coffee and Kingland Systems, both of Clear Lake.

E-Z Manufacturing  and Avance USA and Hartwood Hospitality both of Charles City are finalists for the Innovation Award.

The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala celebrates the entrepreneurs and partners who make  communities in North Iowa great places to work and live. The Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala will also honor John K. and Luise V. Hanson’s vital contributions and support to North Iowa with the Legacy Award. The award will be accepted on their behalf by John V. Hanson and Mary Jo Boman.

Distinguished guests Governor Kim Reynolds and Director Debi Durham of the Iowa Economic Development Authority. Gary Schoeniger, co-author of “Who Owns the Ice House?”, will deliver the keynote address.

Tickets for the 2019 Pappajohn Entrepreneur Gala can be purchased at

Back to top button