CoronavirusNewsPolitics & Government

Floyd County Courthouse opens on limited basis

As voting day dawns, the Floyd County Courthouse opens some of its doors. The north entrance of the building is now open to the public – with some departments remaining closed until further notice. The county still recommends that locals do business via phone, mail, or website if at all possible. 


Here are a list of the Floyd County services open to the public:


Assessor’s office – Gary VanderWerf – 641-257-6151

Attorney’s office – Rachel Ginbey – 641-228-7571

Auditor’s office – Gloria Carr – 641-257-6131

Emergency Management office – Lezlie Weber – 641-257-6144

Engineer/Secondary Roads office – Dusten Rolando – 641-257-6151

Environmental Health/Sanitarian/911 Addressing – Jeff Sherman – 641-257-6155

Recorder’s office – Deb Roberts – 641-257-6154

Sheriff’s office – Jeff Crooks – 641-228-1821


A list of offices still closed:


Clerk of Court (State) – Julie Kneip – 641-228-7777

Corrections (State) – Megan Deitrick – 641-430-3867

Treasurer – Frank Rottinghaus – 641-257-6118

Veterans Affairs – 641-228-1850


Carter Melrose

Carter bullied his way onto the KCHA radio waves after spending 4 years at the University of Iowa as a studying journalist. He writes news, short stories, features, but more than anything, he has a proclivity to wax philosophically.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consder supporting us by disabling your ad blocker