Charles City, Osage, New Hampton (baseball and softball) PLAYOFF information

Regular season high school softball and baseball is here and gone. All throughout Iowa, sub-state playoffs will be starting this week/weekend.


All New Hampton games (softball and baseball) will be broadcasted on 95.1 The Bull. All Charles City games (softball and baseball) will be broadcasted on 103.3 FM and 1590 AM. Osage playoff games (both softball and baseball) will not be carried this year.

Baseball playoff schedule:

  • Osage at New Hampton 7 p.m. on July 15th (WINNER plays Sumner Fredericksburg at New Hampton 7 p.m. in July 18th)
  • Charles City at Decorah 7 p.m. on July 17th (WINNER plays Tama or Waverly at Wartburg’s field 7 p.m. on July 20th)

Softball playoff schedule:

  • New Hampton vs. North Fayette Valley at Crestwood High School 5 p.m. July 15th (WINNER plays Waukon or Crestwood at Crestwood 7 p.m. July 17th)
  • Osage at Columbus Catholic 7 p.m. July 15th (WINNER plays West Fork or Aplington-Parkersburg 7 p.m. July 17th)

AND Charles City softball played well enough to get a first round bye and will wait until Saturday to play its first matchup – coach Brian Bohlen says he likes it this way.

  • TBD (WINNER of Center Point-Urbana vs. Waterloo East at 7 p.m. July 16th) at Charles City at 7 p.m. July 18th


Noteworthy Top of Iowa Conference Softball All-Conference Players:


Lainie Bouillon Nashua-Plainfield Fr.

Ashley Halbach Osage So.

Kayla Carroll Rockford Sr.

Gabby Keith Rockford Jr.

Hali Anderson Saint Ansgar Jr.

Abby Hemann Saint Ansgar So.



Regean Tobin Nashua-Plainfield Jr.

Leah Grimm Osage Fr.

Emma Ramon Rockford Sr.

Amber Reams Rockford Sr.

Brooklyn Hackbart Saint Ansgar Jr.

Mallory Juhl Saint Ansgar Fr.



Breanna Hackman Nashua-Plainfield So.

Victoria Schwarting Osage Jr.

Mikayla Heit Rockford Sr.

Hannah Patterson Saint Ansgar Sr.


Noteworthy Top of Iowa Conference Baseball All-Conference Players:


Austin Bienemann Nashua-Plainfield Jr.

Spencer Krabbe Osage Jr.

Tyler Oberfoell Osage So.

Kolton Lyman Rockford So.

Trey Norby Rockford Sr.

Ryan Cole Saint Ansgar Jr.

Carter Salz Saint Ansgar Jr.

Mark Williams Saint Ansgar Sr.



Max Hillegas Nashua-Plainfield So.

Kristian Holmvig Nashua-Plainfield Jr.

Gavin Schaefer Osage Sr.

Brett Hansen Rockford Sr.

Justice Jones Rockford Jr.

Taylor Hillman Saint Ansgar Jr.



Sam Fundermann Nashua-Plainfield So.

Mason O’Malley Osage Sr.

Kole Menne Rockford Sr.

John May Saint Ansgar Sr.

Back to top button