Several Floyd County farmers receive ‘2020 Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award’

Forty-two Iowa farmers have been selected to receive the 2020 Iowa Farm Environmental Leader Award. Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds recognizes these Iowa farm families for taking an active role in the state’s ongoing conservation efforts, which rely on farmers, landowners and businesses working together to make a difference. 

And a couple of these farmers are from Floyd County:

  • Trent Dight
  • Ben and Amy Johnson, Andy and Abbie Johnson
  • Dennis and Patty Staudt

The award recognizes farmers who take voluntary actions to improve or protect the environment and our state’s natural resources. 

Gov. Reynolds says: 

“Conservation and agriculture go hand-in-hand, and Iowa farmers play a vital role in protecting our environment and preserving our state’s natural resources. The 2020 Environmental Leader Award recognizes these family farmers for their outstanding stewardship and dedication to improving the land for future generations of Iowans. Congratulations and thank you for leading by example for your community and our entire state.”


Back to top button