NewsPolitics & Government

Floyd County Supervisors pick new chairperson for 2021; change monthly meeting times

New year, new Floyd County Board of Supervisors Chairperson. 

The board chose their new chairperson this week to serve for the rest of 2021. The chairperson position works on a rotational basis. In 2019, the chairman was Doug Hamm. Then in 2020, it was Roy Schwickerath. And now, the rotation is complete as Linda Tjaden will serve as the 2021 chairperson

Tjaden is on her second term as a county supervisor – having been reelected for another four years this last November. This will also mark her second time being the chairperson of the board. 

During this new year meeting, the board also designated a new meeting time for the group. In 2021, the board will be meeting on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 1 p.m. Last year’s meetings were at 9 a.m. but the move to the afternoon will give the supervisors more time between their Monday meetings and the Tuesday ones. This way they can update their agendas if Monday’s meeting changes anything. 


Back to top button