NewsPolitics & Government

Write-In Candidates Win Seats on Colwell, Marble Rock City Councils

Write-in candidates have won seats on the Colwell and Marble Rock City Councils.

The first canvass of results from the Tuesday, November 2nd elections has been conducted by the Floyd County Board of Supervisors.  In the race for three at-large seats on the Marble Rock City Council, Tracy Merfeld and Todd Schriever took two spots with 53 and 46 votes respectively. There were 29 write-in votes for Earl Keifer, who will edge out John Marzen for the third spot. Marzen was on the ballot and received 28 votes.

There were five at-large seats for the Colwell City Council, but no official candidates on the ballot. Earning council seats via write-in votes are Ryan Wegner, who had six; Mark Kirsch and Rachel Krause with five each; and Jennifer Ross and Kim Isakson with four votes apiece.

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA

Back to top button