Fox, Mack, Schrodt to be Sworn In at Monday Night’s Charles City School Board Meeting 

The Charles City School Board will have a new look after tonight’s meeting.

David Schrodt, Kathryn Fox and Josh Mack were the top three vote getters for three seats on the School Board that were up for election earlier this month. Tonight, they will be officially sworn in to the board.

On election night, Schrodt said he was happy voters were receptive to his campaign message.

During her campaign, Fox promoted “supporting a school culture where students love to learn and educators love to educate.

The current School Board President, Mack was the only board member who sought re-election, which he said took a lot of hard work including hundreds of phone calls to prospective voters.

Before Mack, Fox and Schrodt are sworn in, the current board will be retired, which includes Scott Dight and Missy Freund, who did not seek re-election. 

Before the school board meeting starts at 6:15 p.m. in the High School Library, there will be a reception for the outgoing board members at 6 p.m. 

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA

Back to top button