Fox, Mack, Schrodt Sworn in to Charles City School Board

Two new members and one member with a new term were sworn into the Charles City School Board Monday night.

Board Secretary and Director of Finance Evan Marten delivered the oath of office to first-time board members David Schrodt and Kathryn Fox, plus Josh Mack, the only board member who sought reelection in early November.

Current board member Pat Rottinghaus was elected President of the newly configured board, a position previously held by Mack. Fox was elected the new board vice-president.

Leaving the school board are two members who did not seek re-election. Missy Freund served four years and Scott Dight is out after 20 years and two months of service to the district. 

Superintendent Mike Fisher says his office’s research indicates Dight served on the school board longer than anyone in the school’s history dating back to at least 1945.

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA

Back to top button