NewsPolitics & Government

Incumbent Howard County Supervisors Could Run Unopposed

Howard County Supervisors with terms expiring January 1, 2023, will seek re-election running unopposed.        

Incumbent District 2 Supervisor Joe Pisney of Lime Springs filed to run again and District 3 Supervisor Dean Eastman of Riceville will do the same. Both candidates are Republican. No challengers as of the Friday, March 25, deadline.

Other Howard County elected positions with expiring terms include County Treasurer, Recorder and Attorney. Incumbent County Recorder Roxann Vokaty has filed to run for re-election, as has County Attorney Kevin Schoeberl. Current County Treasurer Warren Steffen will retire and not run for re-election, leaving Christine Ihns Hron to run unopposed.

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA
Back to top button