New Charles City Chamber Board Introduced

The Charles City Chamber of Commerce introduced new Chamber Board leadership during their annual Chamber dinner Thursday night.

The event also served as the Annual Chamber Meeting, at which outgoing Board members Sheena Bohlen, Christopher Hall, Amy Miller and Roxanne Carey were thanked for their service. New Board members Haley Goodin, Brittany Bock, Stacey Salinas, Marissa Daniels and Coulter Page were also introduced as well. 

Jason Boyd, from Cedar Valley Iowa Realty, will be taking over as Board President in October for outgoing Board President Dakotah Jones from Sherwin-Williams.

With a theme of “Taste of Fall,” Thursday’s outdoor event at the Floyd County Fairgrounds featured fall-themed food and beverage samples from local vendors, live music and a silent auction.

Mark Pitz

News Director/Weekdays 10am to 2pm on 95.9 KCHA

Back to top button